Easiest. Dinner. Ever.

Its true. It’s hard to eat healthy when your busy. I know that my life is simple compared to others…all I have to keep on top of is work, the house, and the dogs. No kids, no huge committments…but I still feel like I’m really busy! And I don’t think I’m alone in this! After work I usually head to the gym to work out (if I don’t have errands to run or something else more important to do) and by the time I get home it’s already 7 or 8pm! And then I have to try to cook something healthy for myself (luckily my hubby usually makes his own dinner or else I’d really be in trouble!).  I could really use a few more hours in the day sometimes! That is why I was SO excited when I discovered this recipe. I found it on another site and tweaked it a little. This really is the easiest [healthy] dinner EVER! It takes under 3 minutes to prepare, you can pop it in the oven, take a shower or do something else for a few minutes while it cooks, and before you know it you’re eating a delicious, healthy, HOT meal!

Crustless Quiche

 Ingredients:
any veggies you want (I used cherry tomatoes, red peppers, and mushrooms)
6 eggs
splash of milk
salt
seasonings (optional) ( I used Emeril’s original seasoning, onion powder, and parsley flakes)
grated cheese (optional)
 
Instructions
Cut up veggies. It doesn’t have to be pretty. The chunks can be big.
Put veggies in a round cake pan
Beat together the eggs,milk ,and seasonings
Pour over the veggies
Sprinkle cheese on top if you want
Bake at 375 for 25 minutes
 
Bonus: This reheats really well for an easy breakfast or lunch!
 

Next time your feeling crunched for time, try this recipe! I guarantee you have some type of veggies and eggs in your fridge at home!

Have a healthy happy day!

Caitlin

Leave a Reply

